Forgot your password?

We just sent you an email, containing instructions for how to reset your password.

Sign in

  • My name is Christian Janis. I live in Manderson SD. I have 5 bros and 4 sister’s and I’m a Oglala Lakota from this rez. My mom is Caretta Jumping Eagle and my dad is Andre Janis Sr. I’m from a family that drink all the time. I drink and do other drug’s. I been liveing on the rez all my life, never left the rez. I was in jail for 4 ½ years as a juvenile. I was 12 when I got lock up I was 17 when I got out.

    I’m happy for who I am. I don’t read are write very good. I didn’t pass high school, but I like to go bck. I don’t like this jail b/c the c/o are very bad at there job here. I have a mom that don’t care about me very much. I have 1 kid. I like to play outside football and run and other things. I feel bad that other people talk bad about this rez. It’s the coloer you use and the people you kick it with. I’m one of them who fight we other b/c of the coloer we are. I’m in a gang called HOOD#. I’m try to charg my life around. Most of the time I’m good.
    • Share

    Connected stories:


Collections let you gather your favorite stories into shareable groups.

To collect stories, please become a Citizen.

    Copy and paste this embed code into your web page:

    px wide
    px tall
    Send this story to a friend:
    Would you like to send another?

      To retell stories, please .

        Sprouting stories lets you respond with a story of your own — like telling stories ’round a campfire.

        To sprout stories, please .

            Better browser, please.

            To view Cowbird, please use the latest version of Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Opera, or Internet Explorer.